Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Allman Brothers Instant Live CD Alltel Pavilion at Walnut Creek

The Allman Brothers Instant Live CD Alltel Pavilion at Walnut Creek

Regular price $25.00
Regular price Sale price $25.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Closing out the Allman Brother's Summer tour and debut Instant Live run, this show lived up to the hype of being the finale. Opening with the rarity, 'Don't Keep Me Wonderin', the concert really got off on the right foot, following up with other classics such as Soulshine. The incredible set closed with a rendition of Bob Dylan's 'Don't Think Twice', with special guest, Susan Tedeschi on lead vocals. The gems continued into the second set with classics such as 'Wasted Words', more outstanding covers, such as Van Morrison's 'Into The Mystic', and new material with a 30 plus minute jam of 'Instrumental Illness', with special guest, Karl Denson on sax. Just when the show couldn't get any better, very special guest and jazz extraordinaire Branford Marsalis is brought out to stage to sit in with his sax during 'Dreams' and 'Whipping Post'. The Allman Brothers Band were honored by the town of Raleigh that night, and this 3-disc set makes us remember why.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1. Don't Keep Me Wonderin'
2. Done Somebody Wrong
3. Come and Go Blues
4. Woman Across the River
5. Gambler's Roll
6. Soulshine
7. Who's Been Talking?
8. Don't Think Twice

Disc: 2

1. Old Before My Time
2. Wasted Words
3. Instrumental Illness
4. Into the Mystic

Disc: 3

1. Dreams
2. Whipping Post
3. One Way Out
View full details