Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Allman Brothers The Fox Box CD Box Set

The Allman Brothers The Fox Box CD Box Set

Regular price $99.00
Regular price $110.00 Sale price $99.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
From September 24 – 26, 2004 The Allman Brothers Band settled in for a sold-out three-night stand at The Fabulous Fox Theatre in Atlanta. The band issued recordings of the shows via its Instant Live program without much packaging or fanfare. Tomorrow, the group will release remastered audio of the Fox Box digitally followed with an 8-CD set on April 28.

The Allman Brothers Band played 53 different songs over the course of the Fox Theatre run with just one repeat. Each night they performed “Dreams” with a different guitarist handling the solo. One night Derek Trucks took the solo, another night saw Warren Haynes step into the spotlight while the third “Dreams” solo featured special guest Jack Pearson, a former member of the band. Other guests appearing on the Fox Box are Derek’s bandmate/wife Susan Tedeschi, Phil Lesh Quintet keyboardist Rob Baracco and Butch’s son guitarist Vaylor Trucks.

9/24/04 Disc 1
  • Mountain Jam
  • Trouble No More
  • Midnight Rider
  • Wasted Words
  • Worried Down With The Blues
  • You Don’t Love Me
  • Ain’t Wastin’ Time No More

Disc 2
  • Rockin’ Horse
  • Hot ‘Lanta
  • Melissa
  • Come And Go Blues
  • Can’t Love What You Never Had
  • Why Does Love Got To Be So Bad?
  • Franklin’s Tower

Disc 3
  • Black Hearted Woman
  • Dreams (with Jack Pearson)
  • Mountain Jam (reprise) (with Jack Pearson)
  • Southbound (with Jack Pearson)

9/25/04 Disc 1
  • Les Brers (Intro)
  • Don’t Want You No More / It’s Not My Cross To Bear
  • Statesboro Blues
  • Stand Back
  • Who’s Been Talking
  • Soulshine
  • Good Clean Fun
  • Old Before My Time
  • Woman Across The River
  • Instrumental Illness

Disc 2
  • The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  • Leave My Blues At Home
  • Key To The Highway
  • Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright (with Susan Tedeschi)
  • One Way Out (with Vaylor Trucks)
  • Blue Sky
  • Dreams
  • Les Brers In A Minor
  • Layla

9/26/04 Disc 1
  • Revival
  • Every Hungry Woman
  • Done Somebody Wrong
  • Hoochie Coochie Man
  • Desdemona
  • High Cost Of Low Living
  • 44 Blues
  • End Of The Line

Disc 2
  • Dreams
  • I Walk On Gilded Splinters
  • Stormy Monday
  • The Same Thing (with Rob Baracco)
  • In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (with Rob Baracco)

Disc 3
  • In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (cont’d, with Rob Baracco)
  • Don’t Keep Me Wonderin’
  • No One To Run With
  • Whipping Post
View full details